Testimonials

Quality, Integrity, Knowledge

Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Excellence in roofing.

Jan 21, 2014 by Melissa


Prior to purchasing our home we were told by three experts that we would probably need to replace the entire roof. When Scott Horstmann came out to inspect he informed us of needed repairs but did not upsell and say we needed a whole new roof when he could have. He is an honest, trustworthy, skilled businessman.
After we moved in to our home we discovered leaking near our fireplace. We called Christian Brothers and they sent someone out immediately to see if it was anything they did or could help fix. It was a chimney problem, as it turns out. But I was very impressed by the lasting customer service. Christian Brothers Roofing receives my highest respect and recommendations.


Great Work!

Jan 21, 2014 by Matt


My roof was damaged in a hail storm. Christian Brothers was great at explaining my roofing options and helping me understand how the process would work from beginning to end. In addition, they worked directly with my insurance company to get my claim processed. I couldn’t ask for a better company to work with!


Amazing

Oct 03, 2013 by Janette


From beginning to end everyone was above any company I have ever seen. The company name speaks for it self. If I had another house this company would be the only one to choose from. I let Scott pick the roof, gutters and Hardy siding colors and it is show room quality. I love the new makeover. Great job.


Great work, honest company

Sep 23, 2013 by Jim and Sue Osbern


My wife and I were saving for a new roof, we were so afraid we would never have the money. We had a storm come through the neighborhood in the past, and it damaged the roof, but I figured the insurance company would deny the claim, so I just didn’t contact them. I ran into Scott and he said Jim, let me look at it for you.
Well, long story short, the insurance company paid for the job. I would bet that without his extensive knowledge in roofing, and my lack of it, I would still be saving.. Scott is a gentleman and an honest businessman. Hard to find qualities any more in business, I am sad to say. I recommend his company all the time on facebook to my friends.
I hope more people meet Scott when they need a roof, or a guttering job, we needed those too. Thanks Scott


Sep 16, 2013 by Diana Dunne


For a professional job of siding, I would definitely recommend Christian Brothers Roofing. Scott Horstmann gave clear explanations of the product (James Hardie lap siding) and the application. My husband and I were able to view homes the company had done, as well as visit a site under construction. What sets Christian Brothers apart is the attention to detail. They were meticulous in adhering to the Hardie installation standards. While making excellent suggestions on trim and other options, they really listened to the particular things we wanted. Therefore, the final look of the house is as lovely as we envisioned it would be.
Oh, and when a minor issue cropped up a year after the job was done, Scott was there to take care of us. Try that with the big box stores! Call Christian Brothers. You’ll be treated right.


Jul 02, 2013 by Mike Heston


During the month of June 2013, my wife and I requested bids from several companies for a replacement of our existing roof and guttering. One of those companies was Christian Brothers Roofing. The bid we received from Christian Brothers Roofing was competitive and they were the company we decided to use. The deciding factor in our decision was the professionalism of Scott Horstmann and his understanding of our needs. The work was completed on time and to our complete satisfaction. The crews were timely and professional. WeI would not hesitate in recommending Christian Brothers Roofing to anyone needing a roof and guttering. We are very satisfied customers.


Great Job

Apr 08, 2013 by Marilyn Volk


We used Christian Brothers Roofing after checking for roofers on Angie’s List. The roofers were on time and completed the job including the cleanup as promised. Completely satisfied and wouldn’t hestitate to recommend them to others.


Great!

Dec 17, 2012 by Kevin R. – KCMO


They were great. Responded quickly to my call. Met my Wife provided a quote on the spot, explained the quote and the work that would be preformed and made recommendations on options available to us. Met with me at work to discuss the project. Showed up the day they said they would and finished when they said they would. Project was complete and other than the new roof you would never know they were here.


Dec 11, 2012 by Mike & Jill


Complete removal of old roofing.
Complete installation of new roofing, vents, skylight.
Roofing included: synthetic underlayment, plastic cap nails, ice and water shield, new step flashing, GAF Pro Starter Undercourse around entire cold wall, plumbing flanges with ice and water shield, animal proof vents
Increase soffit ventilation to properly ventilate attic space.
Bid included upgraded roofing with warranty that includes tear off if it needs replaced within warranty period.
Member Comments: We asked for a bid from a company before we heard about Christian Brothers Roofing. That company and the bid we got after Christian Brothers were far inferior to what we got from Scott Horstmann when he came to do a bid for us. What was a real plus for us is that he pointed out some areas of our roof that needed attention, and included in the bid full removal and replacement of old shingles, showed me photos of the problems on the roof and told us how he could improve our attic ventilation.
His company also offered an excellent warranty. The first and third bids only made an outline of our roof and said we had some blistering and emailed us a bid. After the Angieslist coupon, Christian Brothers came out about the same price as the first bid. Scott also gave us a follow-up call. Neither of the others did.
He also (for additional but reduced cost) bid on a replacement skylight that would be an upgrade over the one that we have had for 20+ years. He also made some recommendations for bathroom fan venting that we did not know were available. Supplies were delivered the day before the project began as he had told us.
His team was out early the next day and completed most of the job before dark. This meant only about 9 hours or so of daylight to remove and re-roof our house, complete with the new vents and removal and fill in of roofing under wind turbines. We have a large house with over 2,000 sq feet of roof, so this was work done quickly and professionally.
They came out the next day to complete a small area that they were unable to finish initially, and perform clean up of the driveway and yard. The next day, on a Saturday, they returned to complete a special request to clean the shaft and plexiglas that was underneath the skylight. They literally had two workers holding a third by his ankles so he could clean this area, wish we had a photo we could share, this was above and beyond.
Great company, honest, integrity and value added.
Mike and Jill


Small repairs

Dec 05, 2012 by Jim M. – KCMO


Due to the sale of my house I needed some minor repairs per the mechanical inspection. They removed a deteriorated rubber 2″ pipe flange and replaced it with a new IPS Neoprene one. They also repaired a hole in the roof left from the removal of an old antenna. They replaced some shingles with New Timbertex Ridge Shingles that matched the color perfectly. Ryan Horstmann did an excellent job. His work was fast, professionally done and the price was very reasonable. He was able to get the estimate done and perform the work in one day. I would recommend this young man and his company to anyone who needs roof work in the Kansas City area.


Christian Brothers Roofing , USA 5.0 5.0 25 25 Prior to purchasing our home we were told by three experts that we would probably need to replace the entire roof. When Scott Horstmann came out to inspect he informed us of needed
Page:

123